skip to content | Accessibility Information

News & Publications

Monday, 5th December 2016

University launches research-led think tank

MetroPolis to bridge the gap between research and policy makers

Tuesday, 29th November 2016

Business School highly commended at Times Higher Education awards

Praise for ‘pioneering approach’ to Degree Apprenticeships

Friday, 25th November 2016

£4m hydrogen fuel cell tech centre launched

Hub to propel Manchester companies into global low-carbon leaders

Friday, 2nd September 2016

University shortlisted for Times Higher Education awards

Excellence in entrepreneurship and the Business School

Monday, 22nd August 2016

University welcomes new apprentice funding

Manchester Met a leader in apprentice programmes

Tuesday, 26th July 2016

Digital guru appointed to top trade association

Paul elected to join the Manchester Digital Council

Tuesday, 5th July 2016

Nursing expertise supports care home training

Manchester Met backs Care England scheme

Wednesday, 8th June 2016

Green guide can help pubs save thousands

How-to manual boosts hospitality sector income

Thursday, 26th May 2016

Helping stroke survivors back on their feet

Sensory device to aid walking rehabilitation

Monday, 23rd May 2016

University launch three new MBA scholarships

Three lucky winners will each receive a £6,000 discount

Quotes

Working with MMU has been extremely beneficial and has ensured we have been able to stay on the front edge of the development curve… I would thoroughly endorse this scheme. Ged Tyrrell, CEO and founder, Tyrrell Systems Ltd